Sunday, January 3, 2010


"This Is My Now" is a song written by Jeff Peabody and Scott Krippayne, and is the first single from Jordin Sparks' self-titled, debut album. The top two finalists of the sixth season of American Idol (Blake Lewis and Jordin Sparks) sang it during the May 22 and May 23, 2007 finale shows. It was chosen over thousands of other entries in a songwriting contest for fan-written songs to be sung on the show. Lewis sang it first during the May 22 show and received poor reviews from the judges, because the song was not Lewis' style of music. He later revealed in an interview that the producers of the show did not allow him rearranging the song because "it was the song that won the contest". Sparks received better feedback and Simon Cowell stated that she "wiped the floor" with Lewis' rendition. Sparks sang a reprise of "This Is My Now" after winning the competition on the May 23 show. The song was distributed online at and iTunes Store

Lyrics | Jordin Sparks lyrics - This Is My Now lyrics

1 comment:

PinayWAHM said...

Hi Blue!

Happy New Year! All the best in 2010!


Looking for your favorite artist, youtube videos, songs and lyrics? search this blog!!